The 17th Annual Webby Award Winners - Netted
Article • April 30, 2013

The 17th Annual Webby Award Winners

View the Complete List of 2013 Webby Award Winners

We can all agree on a few things.

Pants: one leg at a time.

Dessert: recommended.

The Internet: the best.

And the best of the best of the Internet? The 2013 Webby Awards winners, announced this morning for your browsing pleasure.

It took lots of manpower, both from the judges (their coffee tab was astronomical) and the incredible mob of People’s Voice voters who cast over a million ballots. The end result is a compendium of some of the most beloved, awe-inspiring digital work from the past year.

We’ll also be honoring some very special people for their very special achievements. To name a few: Jerry Seinfeld (Outstanding Comedic Performance), Kevin Spacey and Dana Brunetti (Special Achievement for the addictive House of Cards), and Frank Ocean (Webby Person of the Year).

The 17th Annual Webby Awards (hosted by the incomparable Patton Oswalt) takes place Tuesday, May 21. The star-studded ceremony will be available to watch on demand on Wednesday, May 22. There will be surprises and highlights galore, so be sure to stay tuned to Netted for the goods.

Now go play with the best of the Web. That’s what it’s there for.