Announcing The 21st Annual Webby Winners - Netted
Article • April 25, 2017

Announcing The 21st Annual Webby Winners

Meet the best of the Internet this year

Psst. Hot tip: The internet is pretty amazing.

After countless hours spent reviewing 13,000 entries, and 3.5 million votes cast in The Webby People’s Voice Awards, the winners for the 21st Annual Webby Awards have been announced.

These winners represent the very best of the internet, including Lena Dunham’s Women of the Hour podcast, Bacardi’s groundbreaking “Incognito Tickets” ad campaign, and past Netted pick The Infatuation, to name a few.

The Webbys is also honoring some really impressive people and organizations with Special Achievement Awards this year, including The Women’s March for Social Movement of the Year, musician Solange as Webby Artist of the Year, and CNN’s Van Jones, a Special Achievement Winner for his online initiatives #YesWeCode and “The Messy Truth” video series.

Steve Buscemi will be honored as Webby Best Actor for his role in web series Horace and Pete, presented by his co-star, and 2012 Webby Person of the Year, Louis C.K. And The Fall’s Gillian Anderson will accept for Webby Best Actress. The Webbys will also present with a Lifetime Achievement Award. More to come!

Winners will be honored at the 21st Annual Webby Awards, hosted by acclaimed actor/comedian Joel McHale, star of the hit comedy series Community. And the full star-studded show will be available to watch at on May 16th.